International Mountain Guides Climbing and Mountaineering Expeditions

Carstensz Pyramid

Indonesia  •  16,023'  •  4,884m

Carstensz Pyramid with International Mountain Guides

IMG 2016 Carstensz Pyramid Itineraries

 

Autumn Trip: Oct 17-29, 2016
Date Itinerary
Monday, Oct 17, 2016Fly to Papua from Bali
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016Organization day
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2016Helicopter to Nasidome and setup camp
Thursday, Oct 20, 2016Acclimatization hike
Friday, Oct 21, 2016Move to Carstensz Base camp
Saturday, Oct 22, 2016Climb Carstensz
Sunday, Oct 23, 2016Helicopter from Yellow Valley after climb
Monday, Oct 24, 2016Contingency
Tuesday, Oct 25, 2016Contingency
Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016Contingency
Thursday, Oct 27, 2016Contingency
Friday, Oct 28, 2016Contingency
Saturday, Oct 29, 2016Depart Papua to Bali

 

Most climbers will travel from their home country to either Denspasar (Bali) or Jakarta. There are daily flights from both these cities to Jayapura (the meeting point for the expedition). We are scheduled to return to Jayapura on the specified date, but add three contingency days in case of delays. If you get done early, Jayapura has gorgeous beaches or you can go to the beach in Bali for a few days!

The approach trek to Carstensz Pyramid with International Mountain Guides
I was very impressed with how everything was so well organized. It seemed like every little detail was covered. IMG is way better than the others. Way better! You guys are the best in the business...
~Jim P.
The professionalism demonstrated by IMG's guides as well as the high standards that they hold their clients up to maximized our chances of reaching the summit...
~Greg Y.
 
top of pageRequest more infoRead client comments