Menu 

Mt. Khuiten Mongolia •  14,350'  •  4374m
Itinerary

IMG Mt. Khuiten Mongolia Expedition Itinerary

Date Itinerary
Sunday, July 14, 2019Arrive in Ulaanbaatar. Hotel
Monday, July 15, 2019Tour the city. Hotel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019Fly to Bayan Olgii. Jeep to Tavan Bogd region. Camp in the lower alpine meadows.
Wednesday, July 17, 2019Hike the tundra to the pass, for great views of the Altai mountains. Descend to the Potaniin Glacier, establish base camp.
Thursday, July 18, 2019Acclimatization hike and training, camp.
Friday, July 19, 2019Ascend Potaniin Glacier to high camp, near to the Russian border.
Saturday, July 20, 2019From high camp, ascend the North Ridge directly to the summit of Mt. Khuiten (14,350ft / 4375m) the highest point in Mongolia. This is a 3000ft moderate to steep snow ridge often broken with crevasses. Return to high camp.
Sunday, July 21, 2019Climb nearby Nairandal Peak (13,714 ft / 4,180 m) the tri-border highpoint for China, Russia, Mongolia. Return to Base Camp.
Monday, July 22, 2019Contingency Day
Tuesday, July 23, 2019Trek to White River and camp
Wednesday, July 24, 2019Return to Bayan Olgii. Hotel
Thursday, July 25, 2019Flight to Ulaanbaatar. Hotel.
Friday, July 26, 2019Depart
Top